New Volunteer Orientation & Training

Anyone interested in learning more about Four Seasons is welcome to attend New Volunteer Orientation. This is required training for all new volunteers; additional training is necessary for those wishing to provide Patient & Family Support.

Attendance at New Volunteer Orientation does not indicate a commitment to volunteer. For those who are unable to attend a live session, video training is available.

Please contact the Volunteer Solutions Team to discuss your best options for training. We will be happy to walk you through the process and answer any of your questions. You can call us at (828) 692-6178 or email Volunteer@FourSeasonsCFL.org. FOR MORE INFORMATION Visit this page to read the Frequently Asked Questions for our volunteer program.

2019 Volunteer Training Schedule

JANUARY

Location:  Flat Rock, NC

New Volunteer Orientation                    
Monday, January 21, 2019
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Patient & Family Support Training
Session 1              
Wednesday, January 23, 2019               
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Session 2              
Friday, January 25, 2019               
12:30 – 4:30 PM

FEBRUARY

Location:  Franklin, NC 

New Volunteer Orientation                         
Tuesday, February 19, 2019            
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Patient & Family Support Training            
Wednesday, February 20, 2019            
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

MARCH

Location:  Asheville, NC 

New Volunteer Orientation                        
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Patient & Family Support Training
Session 1              
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Session 2             
Thursday, March 21, 2019 
12:30 – 4:30 PM

MAY

Location:  Flat Rock, NC

New Volunteer Orientation                         
Monday, May 20, 2019                      
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Patient & Family Support Training                       
Wednesday, May 22, 2019                      
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

JUNE

Location:  Asheville, NC 

New Volunteer Orientation                         
Tuesday, June 18, 2019                     
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Patient & Family Support Training            
Session 1              
Wednesday, June 19, 2019                     
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Session 2             
Thursday, June 20, 2019                     
12:30 – 4:30 PM

JULY

Location:  Flat Rock, NC

New Volunteer Orientation                         
Tuesday, July 16, 2019                       
8:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Patient & Family Support Training
Session 1              
Thursday, July 18, 2019                      
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Session 2              
Friday, July 19, 2019                       
12:30 – 4:30 PM

SEPTEMBER

Location:  Franklin, NC 

New Volunteer Orientation                         
Tuesday, September 17, 2019        
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Patient & Family Support Training            
Session 1              
Wednesday, September 18, 2019        
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

NOVEMBER

Location:  Asheville, NC

New Volunteer Orientation                         
Tuesday, November 19, 2019         
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Patient & Family Support Training            
Session 1              
Wednesday, November 20, 2019         
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Session 2             
Thursday, November 21, 2019         
12:30 – 4:30 PM

DECEMBER

Location:  Flat Rock, NC 

New Volunteer Orientation                         
Tuesday, December 10, 2019          
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Patient & Family Support Training            
Session 1              
Wednesday, December 11, 2019          
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Session 2             
Thursday, December 12, 2019          
12:30 – 4:30 PM

Pre-registration is required for all session. Contact us today!